What is u. s. s. lexington?

Beginning with the Revolutionary War, many US. Naval vessels have carried the name, the U.S.S. Lexington. Latest and perhaps best known is the aircraft carrier that served in the war in the Pacific in World War II. That ship is now part of a World War II exhibit in a museum in Corpus Christi, Texas.