How do you take a drill bit out of a drill?

To manually remove a drill bit from a drill, first locate the chuck at the end of the drill. The chuck is the part of the drill that holds the bit in place and is usually made of plastic. Rotate the chuck counterclockwise. If the chuck is stuck try using a screwdriver to losen it.