How do you restart an intendo switch?

Hold down the power button. A menu should pop up. Tap or Select “Power Options”, then the option to Restart will be available. If you can’t use the touchscreen or a controller, just keep holding the power button down till it shuts off, then let go and press it again to turn it back on.

---

To reset your Switch without losing your save data, turn your console off first. Hold down power button on the top of Switch for a few seconds. You'll see a power menu appear. Select "Power options" and choose "Turn off.". While your Switch is off, hold down the Volume Up and Volume Down buttons.