How do you restart an intendo switch?

Hold down the power button. A menu should pop up. Tap or Select “Power Options”, then the option to Restart will be available. If you can’t use the touchscreen or a controller, just keep holding the power button down till it shuts off, then let go and press it again to turn it back on.