What's the difference between rye and whiskey?

Rye whiskey tastes grassy and peppery with a signature spicy finish. Some brands can have notes of oak, smoke or fruit. Bourbon whiskey typically has a sweeter and more mellow flavor with notes of vanilla, oak and caramel.