Tell me a question about star wars?

In Star Wars Episode 4, there was a scene on Tatooine, in Mos Eisley, where the bounty hunter, Grito, confronted Han Solo and shots were exchanged. Who fired first? Han or Grito? This question has been a source of controversy for die-hard fans since the movies were re-released for the theaters.