What's the definition of a plot?

1. (noun) a plan made in secret by a group of people to do something illegal or harmful. 2. (noun) the main event of a play, novel, or movie, devised and presented by the writer as an interrelated sequence. 3. (noun) a small piece of ground marked out for a purpose such as building or gardening.