How long does it take eggs to boil hard?

Cover the eggs in a saucepan with water. Bring the water to a full rolling boil. Turn OFF the heat, keep the pan on the hot burner, cover, and let sit for 10-12 minutes. Strain the water from the pan and run cold water over the eggs to cool them quickly and stop them from cooking further.

---

Place eggs in pan, add water to cover the eggs by about 1 inch. Bring to a boil over medium high heat then time from 5 - 12 minutes depending on your preference of softer to harder hard boiled eggs. Take from boiling water and place into ice water peeling one by one immediately after the ice water.