Who is laquan mcdonald?

Laquan McDonald was a 17-year-old African American youth who was murdered by a white Chicago Police Officer, Jason Van Dyke, on October 20th, 2014. Reports and dash cam video of the event spurred protests and unrest, with demands for police reform.