When was the last plain crash in the united states?

As of 2018, it’s been nine years since the last fatalities involving a U.S.-registered, scheduled passenger airline in the United States. That was Colgan Air Flight 3407, which crashed on approach to Buffalo on Feb. 12, 2009. All 49 people on board and a man on the ground were killed.