What do hummingbirds like to drink?

Hummingbirds drink the nectar from flower blossoms. You can make a substitute nectar for your hummingbird feeder with 1 cup of white cane sugar to 4 cups water. Heat the sugar and water mixture to boiling to help dissolve the sugar. Let it cool and pour it into your hummingbird feeder.