Do bumble bees lay eggs?

Bumblebee queens lay two types of eggs: fertilized eggs with chromosomes from the queen and a male she mated with the previous year. These eggs become either workers or queens. Unfertilised eggs which contain chromosomes from the queen alone. These eggs become males.