Who is the first radio d. j.?

In 1909, at age 16, Ray Newby, of Stockton, California, became world’s first disc jockey and started playing records on a small spark transmitter under the authority of radio pioneer Charles "Doc" Herrold. The term disc jockey was first used in 1935 by Walter Winchell.