What's michigan state's mascot?

Michigan State University's mascot, Sparty, is the heart of the university: forever supporting its teams, bringing smiles to young and old and continually uplifting all who meet him. Sparty is both fearless and lovable, recognized throughout the state of Michigan and across the nation.