What is the biggest state in new york?

New York is its own state, so perhaps the question should be "What is the biggest county in New York"? In area, St Lawrence County, with a total area of 2,821 square miles (7,310 km2), is the largest county in New York. By population, the largest is Kings County (Brooklyn), at 2,559,903 people.