Who is bobo the clown?

Chester Eugene "Bobo" Barnett (October 23, 1903 – February 18, 1985) was a clown whose career lasted from the late 1920s to the early 1970s. He played for numerous circuses, most notably with Cole Bros. Clyde Beatty Circus (now known simply as Cole Bros. Circus) and the Shrine Circus.