How does the cirkul bottle work?

The Cirkul Bottle uses flavor cartridges, Cirkul Sips, to bring flavor and nutrients to water. When a cartridge is inserted into the top of the Cirkul Bottle, water flows from the tilted bottle through the lid, delivering the flavor and nutrients to the user.