What's a luminum foil made out of?

Aluminum foil, or tin foil, is a paper-thin, shiny sheet of aluminum metal. It's made by rolling large slabs of aluminum until they are less than 0.2 mm thick. It's used industrially for a variety of purposes, including packing, insulation and transportation.