What's the difference between a sheep and a goat?

They are quite similar but you can easily identify a Goat by his tail. Goats tails always point up, Sheeps tails down

---

By modern day standards: Goats are kept by humans for their milk and meat. They are distinguished by their long beards, tails that stand straight up, and rectangular irises. Sheep are kept by humans not only for their milk and meat but also for their wool (which is made into clothing).