Why was the teddy bear made?

The teddy bear was created after the news of “teddy” Roosevelt thinking the other hunters he was with were acting unsportsmanlike. With this news a shop owner, Morris Michtom, had an idea from a political cartoon and he started making a plush teddy bear.