How many eggs can a duck lay in a day?

Domesticated ducks like Mallards lay seasonally and often begin producing eggs in spring regardless of their ages. Nesting waterfowls produce an egg every 24 to 48 hours, with ducks and geese laying one egg per day while swans produce one egg every two days.