When is the rain season in florida?

The rainy season in Florida runs from late May through early October.

---

Late May through early July can be the stormiest portion of the season, with threats from severe weather including damaging wind gusts, waterspouts, tornadoes, lightning, hail and flooding. Early July through early September is slightly less stormy but is still hot, humid and wet.