What is everything terrible?

Everything Is Terrible! is an artist collective based in Los Angeles that finds and manipulates unusual, dated, and campy clips of VHS tapes from the late 20th century and early 21st century. It was founded in 2007 by a group of friends who met in college at Ohio University in the early 2000s.