How many criminals are in the world?

There are approximately 10.35 million convicted criminals in 2020

---

There are more than 10.35 million people incarcerated throughout the world with the most being in the United States--more than 2.2 million. Seychelles has the highest prison population rate in the world with 799 per 100,000 of its total population.