How do jellyfish sleep?

Jellyfish sleep basically the same way you do. They enter a state where they stop moving around. Their reflexes are slowed so they don't respond to stimuli and they no longer interact with the environment while they are asleep.

---

The jellyfish are 30 percent less active at night. They pulse less frequently, and they go through several pauses, 10 to 20 seconds long, where they stop pulsing altogether.