How old are cats when their full grown?

In general, a kitten is considered an adult cat when it reaches 1 year of age. Kittens typically reach a length and weight close to their full-grown size by 9 to 12 months of age. After the 1-year mark, most cats continue to grow at a much slower rate until at least 18 months of age.