How old are cats when their full grown?

In general, a kitten is considered an adult cat when it reaches 1 year of age. Kittens typically reach a length and weight close to their full-grown size by 9 to 12 months of age. After the 1-year mark, most cats continue to grow at a much slower rate until at least 18 months of age.

---

Most cats reach their full size at 18 months old. Larger breeds, like Maine Coons, can take 2 to 4 years to reach their full size.