Can parrots eat pumpkin?

Pumpkin and other winter squash are perfectly safe for parrots. You should peel it and cook it a little by steaming or baking it until just barely tender. Don't feed buttered squash to parrots, butter is not good for them. Peeled and steamed or baked yams are fine too, if your parrot likes them.