When did the u. s. drop the atomic bomb on japan?

There are actually two different dates bombs were dropped. Hiroshima, 8:15 a.m. on August 6, 1945. and Nagasaki, 11:02 a.m. on August 9, 1945

---

On August 6, 1945 an American B-29 bomber dropped the world’s first deployed atomic bomb over the Japanese city of Hiroshima. Three days later, a second B-29 dropped another A-bomb on Nagasaki.