What is the fastest accelerating car in the world?

The Bugatti Chiron has repeatedly achieved 0 to 60 mph in 2.5 seconds, and is famously the fastest production car in the world. The original Veyron topped out at 253 mph, but Bugatti has built the Chiron to reach 304.77 mph.

---

The Tesla Model S Plaid accelerates from zero to sixty in 2 seconds.