What is ark hdmi?

There is HDMI A.R.C, and HDMI e.A.R.C. , Both of these mean that audio can return back through the HDMI cable, such as when you hook up a TV to a sound bar or audio receiver, using just 1 HDMI cable. Older, non-arc HDMI ports, did not have the ability to pass audio back down the cable.