How long does a can of sterno last?

A small four ounce tin of Sterno fuel is sufficient for about thirty minutes of flame time. The flame is slow burning, and can be put out by replacing the cover to the tin. The tins are usually sold in packs of three or more.

---

Canned Sterno: 45 minutes to 1 hour. Gel Sterno: 1 to 1.5 hours.