What does eyelash primer do?

Eyelash primer gives your lashes an extra boost of volume — in other words, thicker, fuller lashes. Apply one light coat of the primer to your lashes. Immediately after, apply your mascara like you normally would, right on top of the primer. Timing is crucial.