How to use a ceramic teapot?

Ceramic teapots are for serving hot water in a formal tea setting. Do not heat a ceramic pot on the stove, but transfer the hot water from a kettle.

---

To use a ceramic teapot, first, add as many teabags to the pot as the number of cups it holds. Or, if using loose tea leaves, add a single teaspoon measure per cup. Second, pour in boiling water and third, let it seep for a few minutes.