What's the difference between farm raised salmon and wild salmon?

Wild salmon eat other organisms found in their natural environment. Farmed salmon are given a processed, high fat, high protein diet that makes them larger. Although farmed are larger with more omega-3 fatty acids, they also have more than double the saturated fat in wild salmon.