How many islands are there in hawaii huh?

Hawaii is made up of 137 islands, but only 7 of the 8 largest islands are inhabited. The 7 major Hawaiian islands are Hawaii (or the Big Island), Oahu (with Honolulu, the state capital), Maui, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, and Niihau.