How to fart on purpose?

Farting or expelling gas from your colon is a natural part of daily routine, occurring 15 to 30 times. When tensing the sphincter to hold it in it becomes audible. This is similar to how a balloon acts when untied, as you compress the aperture the leaving gas raises in pitch becoming harmonic.