How do you measure your n. c.?

NC or Noise Criterion can be determined by plotting the measured sound pressure at each octave band. These values can be compared to those in the NC data table and a value obtained for each octave band. The NC value is the lowest NC curve which is not exceeded by each individual frequency band.