Tell me what is a panda?

A panda is a type of bear. It is black and white and lives in China. They eat mostly bamboo, but will also eat eggs, carrion, and farm crops. Adult bears can weigh 100 pounds. Like other bears, pandas can swim. They don't hibernate, though. Instead, they spend 10 to 16 hours a day eating.