What is organic blue agave?

Wholesome Organic Blue Agave is a 100% pure natural low glycemic sweetener harvested from the core of the Blue Agave plant. Organic Blue Agave is ideal for sweetening beverages like coffee and lemonade, or for topping oatmeal, pancakes, waffles, yogurt, cereal and more