When did they first have t. v. s.?

Engineer John Logie Baird invented the first working T.V. in 1924 and, five years later, the Baird "Televisor" went on sale. Initially T.V.'s were a luxury item for the wealthy, but thanks to price drops, sales were booming by the end of the 1940's.