Are opossums blind?

No, they are not blind, but because they are nocturnal, they see much better in the dark

---

Contrary to popular belief, opossums are not blind. Once the eyes of young opossums open, they gain their sense of sight. Since opossums are nocturnal, it's important that they see in the dark.