How much gold is there in the world?

The World Gold Council estimates that all the gold ever mined totals around 190,040 metric tons in 2019, but estimates vary by up to 20%. Additionally, there are estimates for current underground unmined reserves of 57000 metric tons. Each year around 2700 metric tons are mined.

---

A figure that is widely used by investors, comes from Thomson Reuters GFMS, which produces an annual gold survey. Their latest figure for all the gold in the world is 171,300 tonnes