How long does the soccer game last in the world cup?

A World Cup game lasts 90 minutes plus stoppage time, with fifteen minutes between halves, unless it ends in a tie, when there is 30 minutes extra time with a few minutes between periods, and if it's still tied, there is a penalty shootout.

---

Each game consists for two 45 minute halves for a total of 90 minutes of play time. At the end of each half the referee may add additional stoppage time to make up for time lost due to injuries or penalties.