How many bones are there in the earth?

There is no way to calculate how many bones there are. With how many species has been on the earth since its formation, there too many fossils to even estimate. Bones do decompose and sometimes as fast as 20 years under the right soil conditions. Very dry sand, bones could take thousands of years.