Tell me about purple bell peppers?

Purple Bell Peppers are uniform shape, with thick walls, and a crisp, crunchy texture. They are purple-skinned, with greenish purple flesh. The Purple Bell Pepper has a sweet, green flavor that is slightly more bitter than red, orange or yellow bell peppers.