What is electro magnetic energy?

Electromagnetic energy is a form of energy that can be reflected or emitted from objects through electrical or magnetic waves traveling through space. Electromagnetic energy comes in many examples including gamma rays, X-rays, ultraviolet radiation, visible light, microwaves,