What's the s. i. joint?

The sacroiliac joint (or SI joint) is a joint in the human body that connects the sacrum (the triangular bone at the base of the spine) to the iliac bone (the large bone in the hip). It is located at the back of the pelvis, and it allows for a limited amount of movement.