What's the biggest canyon in the united states?

The Grand Canyon runs 277 miles long, up to 6,000 feet deep, and 18 miles wide. It's the largest (longest) canyon in the world. Theodore Roosevelt established the Grand Canyon Game Preserve in November 1906, and it became a national park in 1919.