How is candy made?

sugar and corn syrup are mixed together with water and cooked to a certain temperature, The temperature determines whether it will be a nougat, a brittle or hard. Once it is brought to temperature, flavorings and colors are added and often it is mixed or pulled to incorporate air into the mix.