Who is the father of mexico?

Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla is considered to be the father of Mexican independence. He was a Catholic priest and leader of the first movement for Mexican independence from Spain, and racial equality for native Mexicans, in 1810. He was born in 1753 and died in 1811.