Who is francois clemens?

François Scarborough Clemmons (born April 23, 1945) is an American singer, actor, playwright and university lecturer. He is perhaps best known for his appearances as "Officer Clemmons" on the PBS television series Mister Rogers' Neighborhood from 1968 to 1993.